Teardrop support group

SUPPORTING FAMILIES WHO HAVE EXPERIENCED THE DEATH OF A BABY THROUGH MISCARRIAGE, STILLBIRTH, NEONATAL DEATH OR TERMINATION OF PREGNANCY DUE TO FETAL ABNORMALITY

LOCATION


St Hildas Church

Marden

Preston Gate

North Shields

Tyne and Wear

NE29 9QB

North Shields

The meetings are held at St Hilda's Church Hall, North Shields and continue to be very well supported.  The meetings are held mid-monthly and you are more than welcome to attend this group and the Ashington group.  The group meets between 10am and 12pm and is a self supporting network for families who may be at different stages in coming to terms with their bereavement.

We do appreciate that coming through the door for the first time is the hardest step to take, but perhaps you may gain comfort from the fact that everyone connected to the group has experienced a similar loss at sometime in their life.


Meetings for 2018 commence at 10:00am  and are as follows:


  • ‚ÄčSaturday 20th Jan
  • Saturday 17th Feb
  • Saturday 17th Mar
  • Saturday 21st April
  • Saturday 19th May
  • Saturday 16th June
  • Saturday 21st July
  • Saturday 18th Aug
  • Saturday 15th Sep
  • Saturday 20th Oct
  • Saturday 17th Nov
  • Saturday 8th Dec * Please note change of date


Contact: Marie - 07411 104377  or Georgina - 07843 438 709 for more information.

NOTE: Although we use the Church Hall for our meetings we are a non-religious organisation and welcome those from all faiths to join us.